skip navigation

The Board of Directors consists of ten elected directors and one appointed representative of Morrisville State College, A single individual may serve a dual role if the Morrisville State College representative is also the Director of Youth Hockey. All board directors must be at least eighteen years of age.

The Board of Directors will meet on a regular monthly basis. All board meetings are open to the general membership and are held at Morrisville State College. The board may also elect to have a closed executive session if necessary. In order to conduct a meeting, 2/3 of the elected members of the board shall constitute a quorum and must be present. If a quorum is not present, then the meeting will be adjourned and a new meeting will be scheduled. Robert Rules of Order shall govern the proceedings of all meetings except where these conflict with the By-Laws of the Association.

The elected officers of the Association shall consist of President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Registrar, Scheduler, Tournament Director, Director of Fundraising, Director of Officials, Concession Director.  In addition, a representative of the Morrisville State College shall be an appointed voting member of the board.

Board: Position: E-mail: Term: Voting: Y/N
Chris Lott President president@centerstatehockey.com March 2018 - 31 May 2020 No Vote Unless Tie
Jim Frazee Vice President vicepresident@centerstatehockey.com N/A Y
Jorge Rodriguez Treasurer treasurer@centerstatehockey.com 1 June 2017 - 31 May 2019 Y
Kristina Rodriguez Registrar registrar@centerstatehockey.com 1 June 2017 - 31 May 2019 Y
Jessica Clark Secretary secretary@centerstatehockey.com March 2018 - 31 May 2020 Y
Kate Ducey Scheduler scheduler@centerstatehockey.com 1 June 2017 - 31 May 2019 Y
Kelly Leinbach Tournament Director tournaments@centerstatehockey.com 1 June 2017 - 31 May 2019 Y
Steve Maggio Fundraising Director fundraising@centerstatehockey.com March 2018 - 31 May 2020 Y
Matt White Director of Officials 1 June 2017 - 31 May 2019 N
Chip Roman Snowbelt Rep snowbeltrep@centerstatehockey.com Appointed N
Heather Howard Communications Director communications@centersatehockey.com Appointed N
Chad Korosec Website Administrator admin@centerstatehokcey.com Appointed N

Monthly Board Meetings


Photo by RichardBH/Creative Commons license

Center State Youth Hockey Association Board meetings are held held monthly and take place at the SUNY Morrisville IcePlex located at 105 Madison Rd Morrisville, NY.  

Please check the calendar for dates and times of future Board meetings.  All monthly Board meetings are open to any member of Center State.  If there is an item you would like to have placed on the agenda please contact the CSYHA Secretary at csyha.secretary@gmail.com

Requests to add items to the agenda should be made 24 hours prior to the day of the board meeting

Requesting a Center State Release

To request a release from CSYHA please email the organization president at csyha.president@gmail.com.  All requests require a 10-day advance notice.